Friench Simpson Memorial Library

Life Outside The Book

BOOK SALE

November

On Saturday, December 9, 2017, Dr. Virginia Bernhard will share her knowledge of Priest’s Wood at the Friench Simpson Memorial Library in Hallettsville Texas at 1:00 pm.  


HERE is more information.

BOOKS ADDED OFTEN

Stop in the Library and take a look at all the new books we've added to our 
USED BOOK SALE


Hardbacks: $1.00
Paperbacks: 50¢


Please scroll down to view the calendar. 

New Years Day

      Monday, Jan. 2

President's Day

      Monday, Feb. 20

Good Friday

      Friday, April 14

Memorial Day

      Monday, May 29

Independence Day

      Tuesday, July 4

Labor Day

      Monday, Sept. 4

Veteran's Day

      Friday, Nov. 10

Thanksgiving

      Thurs, Nov. 23

      Fri, Nov. 24

      Sat, Nov. 25

Christmas

      Monday, Dec. 25


CITY

HOLIDAY

SCHEDULE-


2017

LIBRARY

CLOSURES

REGULAR MONTHLY EVENTS:


        AFTER HOURS GENEALOGY- 3rd Wednesday, 5:30 pm

        LIBRARY BOARD MEETING - 2nd Thursday, 4:00 pm

        FRIENDS OF THE LIBRARY Meeting - 2nd Wed., 10 am

        STORY TIME- Resumes Sept 7 every Thurs 9:00 am

Calendar and Library Events