Friench Simpson Memorial Library

Life Outside The Book

BOOK SALE

JUNE

Here is the Summer Reading Club

Program Description


Tuesday July 4, 2017:  Library closed for Independence Day.

All presentations will be held on Tuesdays at 10a.m. in June and July 2017. 

Children are invited to visit the library, pick up reading club materials and enjoy the weekly presentations.

For additional information come by the library during regular business hours, call 361-798-3243, ext. 208. 

All programs are open to the public and free of charge. 

BOOKS ADDED OFTEN

Stop in the Library and take a look at all the new books we've added to our 
USED BOOK SALE


Hardbacks: $1.00
Paperbacks: 50¢


Please scroll down to view the calendar. 

New Years Day

      Monday, Jan. 2

President's Day

      Monday, Feb. 20

Good Friday

      Friday, April 14

Memorial Day

      Monday, May 29

Independence Day

      Tuesday, July 4

Labor Day

      Monday, Sept. 4

Veteran's Day

      Friday, Nov. 10

Thanksgiving

      Thurs, Nov. 23

      Fri, Nov. 24

      Sat, Nov. 25

Christmas

      Monday, Dec. 25


CITY

HOLIDAY

SCHEDULE-


2017

LIBRARY

CLOSURES

       REGULAR MONTHLY EVENTS:


        After Hours Genealogy - 3rd Wednesday, 5:30 pm

        Library Board Meeting - 2nd Thursday, 4:00 pm

        Friends of the Library Meeting - 2nd Wed., 10 am

 

Calendar and Library Events